Student Reflection from the Week…Total wrap-up to come.

My apologies for the lack of details.  I’m sure the reflections from the kids has been worth more than I could possibly put into words on a regular basis.  We’re heading home tomorrow.  We’ll see if we can get a few more reflections tomorrow to post tomorrow night.  Please pray for our safety tomorrow as we travel home.  Russell and I will leave the group in San Antonio to get some rest and do some laundry before joining the HS kids on the way to Padre Sunday morning.  Pray for all of our safety as we’ll have over 45 people on the roads tomorrow.  Blessings to you all.  Good night.

Today my team along with 2 others worked at a new sight in which we cleared out about three lots. Today was very productive. This day and week has been amazing. Our group has been great and it has been a wonderful experience watching the team bond in a special way. Today i had an incredible experience when the youth ran the meeting. Kids from every team shared their experiences during the week and what impact it had on them. We also washed each others feet which was a very powerful moment for me because it made my week. When coming back from Uganda i wasn’t really sure i wanted to go on the New Orleans mission trip because i was afraid that it wouldn’t measure up to the experience i had in Africa. But instead i had an amazing trip that i will never forget and that has gotten me closer to God. – Thomas Schorr

~ by twyrick on July 11, 2008.

One Response to “Student Reflection from the Week…Total wrap-up to come.”

  1. Godspeed to you as you travel home, and as the HS group heads out. Todd, you’re a better man than I am! LOL ;>)

Leave a comment